Portugal and Ireland among Euro Play-Off Seeds

إقرأ هذا الخبر بالعربية W460

Portugal, Croatia, the Republic of Ireland and the Czech Republic will be seeded for Thursday's draw for the Euro 2012 play-offs, UEFA said on Wednesday.

UEFA selected the four seeds based on their current ranking coefficients for matches that will pit them against the other four survivors -- Turkey, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro and Estonia -- in the draw in Krakow.

The first leg matches will be played on November 11 and 12, with the return legs on November 15.

The winners will join the 10 nations who went through automatically from the qualifying groups -- Germany, Russia, Italy, Holland, Sweden (as best runners-up), Greece, England, Denmark, holders Spain and France, as well as co-hosts Poland and Ukraine.

The draw for the finals will be held on December 2 in Kiev, with the finals starting on June 8 next year and running to July 1.

Comments 0